The Things I See Up Here

One thing I always remember was my mom telling me was to always wear clean underwear. I am not really sure why I would have ever worn dirty underwear but it was a very popular refrain in my house.  I bet your mom said something similar. I bet she had a reason too. I never really asked my mom if she had ever got caught wearing dirty underwear as the concept alone is enough to scar anyone but she likely had a very good reason.

I am here to attest to the fact that she was right.

Quite a few years ago, I was beginning the preparation work for a large flat roof on a nursing home that was being renovated. The construction had already begun and large areas of earth had been moved away from the foundations to make way for the new buildings being built. At that early stage…

View original post 860 more words

