Right on time, thanks for this post!

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Leviticus 20:22-22:16, Mark 9:1-29, Psalm 43:1-5, Proverbs 10:18

The father instantly cried out, “I do believe, but help me overcome my unbelief!”       (Mark 924)

Faith Seeking Understanding

Relate: Lord, I believe. Help my unbelief. Anselm calls it “Faith seeking understanding.” I know God is good, but I do not know how His goodness will be seen in this situation. I know God is in control, but I cannot see the way through this chaos. I know God is worthy of my praise, but right now I’m a little ticked off at Him. For the father it was, “I know that He can heal my son, I just don’t know if and how it will happen.”

Do you blame him? Since a little boy a demon has been sending him into epileptic seizures that always seem to happen at the worst, most dangerous possible moment. Can you imagine the years of vigilance…

View original post 342 more words

