THE RIVER WALK

Read: Leviticus 22:17-23:44, Mark 9:30-10:12, Psalm 44:1-8, Proverbs 10:19

Since they are no longer two but one, let no one split apart what God has joined together. (Mark 10:8-9)

Divorce

Relate: In 2009, 1,159,307 marriages ended in divorce. One million, one hundred fifty-nine thousand, three hundred seven couples said we can’t continue this anymore. That’s more than three thousand one hundred seventy-six every day. More than two every minute. That is just in the US. I can only imagine how staggering those numbers would be if you add in Canada, Great Britain, Europe, the world.

Back in college, when I thought I might possibly be getting married someday, I remember getting into hypotheticals with my friends. What would it take for you to get a divorce? What if this happened? What about that? I’ve seen many of those scenarios played out in the years since. I know a man with a PHD who because…

View original post 375 more words

