I just looked at the time-lol. Oh well, so much for going to bed in a timely manner; but it was a productive day. Or should I say, fruitful day.

It’s been awhile; writing anything, even a line or two. Busy. Hectic. Trying to make up for lost time-but you never get that time back.

I’m content. Everything’s slowed down for the moment, so I can re-focus on the important. Cutting away the fat (things, places, thinking, habits, and yes, unfortunately, people) made a huge difference. I can actually breathe again.

It was funny. The silence-I had no idea just how crazed people can get when they see you’re not doing anything. At least, what they believe you should be doing. I got a kick out of it. After awhile, I got bored with the whole mess. All that time and energy. “Delete” became my hero. My Godsend. Ahhh, “another one bites the dust!” (I’d sing in the style of Queen). Free at last.

So, now I lay me down to sleep, adjusting the moorings on my bedsheets. Yes, I close my eyes, and rest, in peaceful sleep. Smile.

Image

 

