There. I did it. Just picked it up, and tossed it in the garbage without hesitation. Feeling warm, full, and so satisfied.

What’s next?

I have no idea-and that’s the best part ( well, I’m not doing this makeover totally blind).

I’m just traveling on this road to fantastic health, and enjoying: the calmness of spirit, the settling down of my body, the sweet peace taking over my mind. That squirrel-y feeling I’d grown accustomed to, has vacated the premises. I admit, I doubted eliminating gluten would have that much of an impact on me; it’s been a lifetime….

Making up my new grocery list is exciting. I look forward to culinary adventures in quinoa, amaranth, teff, Job’s Tears, and other “free” grains. I delight in soursop, pomegranate, and avocados; parsnips, and cassava, all kinds of legumes, nuts and seeds.

Basil, bay leaf, dill, parsley, sage, and thyme-endless seasoning combinations to master.

My choices are many, my benefits, motivating, and I’m thankful for them all.

Now off I go to collect recipes!

